BOONE, NC- William Thompson, General Manager of the American Arena League’s High Country Grizzlies, today announced the schedule for the team’s 2018 season.  High Country will play 10 games including six at home and four on the road.

The Grizzlies will kick off their regular season schedule with two straight home games against the Richmond Rough Riders on Saturday, March 17, 2018, and Florida Tarpons on Saturday, March 24, 2018, at George M. Holmes Convocation Center.  High Country’s first home game against 2017 Arena Pro Football (APF) Champions, Richmond Roughriders, will be broadcast nationally on Sports Radio America (SRA).

 

The Grizzlies full 2018 schedule is below.

 

Date Day Home Team Visiting Team
March 17 Saturday (National Radio Game)

HC Grizzlies

Richmond Roughriders
March 24 Saturday HC Grizzlies Florida Tarpons
March 31 Saturday Cape Fear HC Grizzlies
April 7 Saturday BYE  
April 14 Saturday Carolina Energy HC Grizzlies
April 22 Sunday HC Grizzlies Triangle Torch
April 28 Saturday BYE  
May 5 Saturday HC Grizzlies Atlanta Havoc
May 12 Saturday BYE  
May 19 Saturday HC Grizzlies Vermont Bucks
May 26 Saturday HC Grizzlies Georgia Doom
June 2 Saturday Richmond Roughriders HC Grizzlies
June 9 Saturday Upstate Dragons HC Grizzlies

For information on covering High Country Grizzlies’ home games, please contact Matt Krombach at [email protected]

For more information on all things Grizzlies, visit highcountrygrizzlies.com. To learn more about the American Arena League, visit americanarenaleague.com.